



European Platform of Transport Sciences - EPTS

Young Forum of European Transport Sciences - YFE

INAUGURATION

of the

EUROPEAN FRIEDRICH-LIST-PRIZE 2015

to young scientists in European Transport Sciences

For the 10th consecutive time the European Platform of Transport Sciences – EPTS – awards a prize dedicated to young transport researchers. The prize is named "European Friedrich-List-Prize" to honour the extraordinary contributions of Friedrich List, a visionary of transport in Europe of the 19th century, being a distinguished economist and respected transport scientist committed to the European idea. The European Friedrich-List-Prize is awarded for outstanding scientific papers in each of the following categories:

Doctorate paper (PhD or comparable)

1,000 €

and

Diploma paper (Master Thesis or comparable)

500 €.

The submitted papers should address topics in the transport field within a European context and from a European perspective, ideally making reference and contributing to the sustainable development of elements and modes within pan-European or cross-border transport. The subject should be characterized by its international scope while papers elaborating on technical matters are equally accepted as those with a background in economics or another discipline.

Eligible for submission are all scientific papers accomplished no longer than two years ago and which have not been submitted successfully in another award competition. Papers may be written by individuals or a team of authors (up to five persons), being citizens of a country in Europe and under forty years of age at the time of submission. **Recommendations may only be made by full professors of universities or directors of research institutions.** Applications by the authors themselves will not be considered. The application dossier must include:

- 1. The full version of the paper in any European language.
- 2. An executive summary of five to ten A4 pages in English language.
- 3. A short CV of the author(s).
- 4. Recommendations are to be verified by the professor in a statement written in English or German language.

Candidates are invited to submit their papers in electronic format (*pdf or *doc) with papers exceeding 10 MB to be made available on CD ROM directly to the EPTS-Office.

The full applications have to be sent to the EPTS-contact person of the country, in which the paper was written:

Poland:Prof. Elzbieta ZALOGAelzbieta.zaloga@wzieu.plCzech Republic:Prof. Josef KOCOUREKkocourek@fd.cvut.cz

Slovakia: Prof. Martin BUGAJ martin.bugaj@fpedas.uniza.sk

Austria:Prof. Peter FALLERpeter.faller@aon.atHungary:Prof. Janos TOTHtoth@kku.bme.hu

Croatia:Prof. Ivica BAKOVICbakovicivica@yahoo.comSlovenia:Prof. Stane BOZICNIKstane.bozicnik@um.siGermany:Mrs. Eva SCHMIDTschmidt@econex.de

All other applications have to be submitted directly to the EPTS-Office:

European Platform of Transport Sciences – EPTS-Office econex verkehrsconsult GmbH

Frau Eva SCHMIDT, schmidt@econex.de Bahnstraße 23 D-42327 Wuppertal ALLEMAGNE

Application deadline: January 30th, 2015

Submitted papers are evaluated by a jury composed of reputable individuals engaged in transport in its European dimension. The jury 's results will be fixed at the end of March 2015.

The award ceremony is scheduled to take place on 23.04.2015 at the 13th European Transport Congress of the European Platform of Transport Sciences, to be held in Zagreb, Croatia.

Contact:

DiplIng. Sebastian BELZ General Secretary of EPTS		Eva SCHMIDT EPTS-General Secretariat, Wuppertal	
belz@econex.de www.epts.eu		schmidt@econex.de www.epts.eu	
M P F	0049 177 59 61 407 0049 202 28 35 80 0049 202 28 35 870	P F	0049 202 28 35 853 0049 202 28 35 870